

COUNCIL ON POLICY DEVELOPMENT 2025

Officers

CHAIR: Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant (2025) VICE CHAIR: *[Vacant Position] (2025)

Members

Terms expire 2027

Jason Barrett, Northwest Texas Healthcare System, Amarillo Christine (Chris) Bryan, Clarity Child Guidance Center, San Antonio Justin Doss, Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas, Beaumont Joshua (Josh) Floren, Texas Health Resources, Arlington Charles Laird, St. David's South Austin Medical Center, Austin Chris Lancaster, Baylor Scott & White Hill Crest Medical Center, Waco Tiffany Miller, Yoakum Community Hospital Cindy Stout, DNP, RN, El Paso Children's Hospital Kurt Sunderman, Rice Medical Center, Eagle Lake William (Bill) Waechter, North Central Baptist Hospital, San Antonio

Terms expire 2026

Zelia Baugh, JPS Health Network, Fort Worth Benson Chacko, Methodist Southlake Medical Center, Southlake Douglas (Doug) Dippel, RN, Rolling Plains Memorial Hospital, Sweetwater Mario Garner, EdD, CHI St. Luke's Health-The Vintage Hospital (Northwest Houston) Chris Glenney, CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System, Tyler Curt Junkins, Lake Granbury Medical Center, Granbury Stephanie Madrid, ScionHealth, Louisville, KY Malisha Patel, Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital, Houston Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant Todd Senters, HCA Healthcare, Nashville, TN Bryan Sisk, Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston Amy Thompson, Covenant Children's Hospital, Lubbock *[Vacant Position]

*Terms expire 2025

Adam Apolinar, RN, Uvalde Memorial Hospital Edward Banos, University Health, San Antonio Stephen Bowerman, Midland Memorial Hospital Rene Lopez, Knapp Medical Center, Weslaco Dan Miller, Methodist Healthcare San Antonio James (Jim) Parisi, CHI St. Lukes Health – The Woodlands Hospital Peter Pisters, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston Jared Shelton, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth [Vacant Position] [Vacant Position]

* Indicates action required by THA Nominating Committee for expiring or vacant term.

Texas Healthcare Trustees Representatives

Lori Boyd, RN, Palo Pinto General Hospital, Santo (2027) Michael Schwartz, Medical City Dallas (2027)

Physician Representatives

Vicente Resto, PhD, MD, The University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston (2027) Steven Davis, MD, JPS Health Network, Fort Worth (2026) Roger (Mike) Ragain, MD, University Medical Center, Lubbock (2026)

Attorney Representatives

Lisa Havens, JD, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center, Temple (2026) Brad Nitschke, JD, Parkland Health, Dallas (2026)

* Laura Copeland, JD, Cook Children's Medical Center, Fort Worth (2025)

Chief Financial Officers

Weldon Gage, Texas Children's Hospital, Houston (2027)

- Michael Nunez, University Medical Center of El Paso (2026)
- * Robert (Bob) Pert, United Regional Health Care System, Wichita Falls (2025)

Chief Nursing Officers

AJ Stephens, DNP, St. David's North Austin Medical Center (2027)

- Susan Greenwood, RN, Hendrick Health, Abilene (2026)
- * Tonya Price, Lynn County Hospital District, Tahoka (2025)

Emerging Leaders in Hospital Administration

Kevin Greene, Cook Children's Medical Center – Prosper (2026)

- Veronica Villarreal, Doctors Hospital at Renaissance, McAllen (2026)
- Loren Fouch, Millwood Hospital, Arlington (2025)

Hospital Physician Executives

^{**} DeVry Anderson, MD, St. David's South Austin Medical Center (2025)

Behavioral Health Council

* Mandy Westerman, LCSW, Universal Health Services, Inc., Kingwood (2025)

Rural Hospital Council

Michael Honea, Glen Rose Medical Center (2025)

Hospital Contracting & Payment

Kevin Barron, University Health, San Antonio (2025)

Hospital Reimbursement

* William Galinsky, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple (2025)

Quality & Patient Safety Council

Michael (Mike) Lane, Parkland Health Dallas (2025)

Communications Council

Tracie Smith, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant

**Ex-Officio

Ex-officio members on the COPD are elected chairs of the Hospital Physician Executives, the THA Policy Councils, and appointed chairs of THA Ad Hoc Policy Committees.