

# COUNCIL ON POLICY DEVELOPMENT 2024

# **Officers**

CHAIR: Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant (2025) VICE CHAIR: Andy Davis, Ascension Texas, Austin (2025)

## **Members**

#### Terms expire 2026

Zelia Baugh, JPS Health Network, Fort Worth Benson Chacko, Methodist Southlake Medical Center, Southlake Andy Davis, Ascension Texas, Austin Douglas (Doug) Dippel, RN, Rolling Plains Memorial Hospital, Sweetwater Mario Garner, EdD, CHI St. Luke's Health-The Vintage Hospital (Northwest Houston) Chris Glenney, CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System, Tyler Curt Junkins, Lake Granbury Medical Center, Granbury Stephanie Madrid, ScionHealth, Louisville, KY Kathy Mechler, RN, Preferred Management, Austin Malisha Patel, Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital, Houston Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant Todd Senters, HCA Healthcare, Nashville, TN Bryan Sisk, Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston Amy Thompson, Covenant Children's Hospital, Lubbock [Vacant Position]

### Terms expire 2025

Adam Apolinar, RN, Uvalde Memorial Hospital Edward Banos, University Health, San Antonio Rene Lopez, Knapp Medical Center, Weslaco Dan Miller, Methodist Healthcare San Antonio James (Jim) Parisi, CHI St. Lukes Health – The Woodlands Hospital Peter Pisters, M.D., The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston Esmaeil Porsa, M.D., Harris Health System, Houston Kevin Roberts, AdventHealth Central Texas, Killeen Brian Roland, Stephens Memorial Hospital, Breckenridge Jared Shelton, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital H-E-B, Bedford [Vacant Position]

#### \*Terms expire 2024

Don Bates, Ed.D., Golden Plains Community Hospital, Borger Frank Brown, Encompass Health Southwest Region, Houston Justin Doss, Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas, Beaumont Joshua (Josh) Floren, Texas Health Resources, Arlington Tasha Hopper, The Hospitals of Providence – East Campus, El Paso Doris Hunt, Children's Health, Dallas Brenda Ivory, RN, STHS Heart, McAllen Timothy (Tim) Ols, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Marble Falls Cindy Stout, DNP, RN, El Paso Children's Hospital Charles Williams, Baylor Scott & White Hillcrest Medical Center, Waco [Vacant Position] [Vacant Position]

#### Texas Healthcare Trustees Representatives

- Winfred Parnell, M.D., Parkland Health and Hospital System, Dallas (2026)
- Michael Schwartz, Medical City Dallas (2024)

## Physician Representatives

- Roger (Mike) Ragain, M.D., University Medical Center, Lubbock (2026) Steven Davis, M.D., JPS Health Network, Fort Worth (2025)
- DeVry Anderson, M.D., St. David's South Austin Medical Center (2024)

#### **Attorney Representatives**

Lisa Havens, JD, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center, Temple (2026) Brad Nitschke, JD, Parkland Health, Dallas Laura Copeland, JD, Cook Children's Medical Center, Fort Worth (2025)

#### **Chief Financial Officers**

- Michael Nunez, University Medical Center of El Paso (2026)
- Robert (Bob) Pert, United Regional Health Care System, Wichita Falls (2025)
- \* Weldon Gage, Texas Children's Hospital, Houston (2024)

#### Chief Nursing Officers

- Susan Greenwood, RN, Hendrick Health, Abilene (2026) [Vacant (2025)]
- [Vacant (2025)]
- AJ Stephens, DNP, St. David's North Austin Medical Center (2024)

### **Emerging Leaders in Hospital Administration**

Kevin Greene, Cook Children's Health Care System, Fort Worth (2026) Veronica Villarreal, Doctors Hospital at renaissance, McAllen (2026) Loren Fouch, Millwood Hospital, Arlington (2025)

#### **Hospital Physician Executives**

Joseph (Joe) Parra, MD, Medical City Healthcare, Dallas (2024)

# **Behavioral Health Council**

Mandy Westerman, Universal Health Services, Inc., Kingwood (2024)

### **Rural Hospital Council**

Kurt Sunderman, Rice Medical Center, Eagle Lake (2024)

#### **Hospital Contracting & Payment**

Kevin Barron, University Health, San Antonio (2024)

# Hospital Reimbursement

William Galinsky, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple (2024)

### **Quality & Patient Safety Council**

Michael (Mike) Lane, Parkland Health Dallas (2024)

#### **Communications Council**

\*\* April Foran, Parkland Health, Dallas (2024)

#### \*\*Ex-Officio

Ex-officio members on the COPD are elected chairs of the Hospital Physician Executives, THA Policy Councils and appointed chairs of THA Ad Hoc Policy Committees.