

2022 THA Board of Trustees

OFFICERS

Erol Akdamar, FACHE* Chair:

Division President Medical City Healthcare Dallas



Chair-Elect: Erin S. Asprec*

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer Memorial Hermann Health System

Houston

Past Chair:

Immediate Marc L. Boom, M.D., FACHE* President/CEO Houston Methodist

Houston



Secretary:

John Hawkins*

President/CEO Texas Hospital Association Austin



TRUSTEES

Sam Bagchi, M.D.*

Executive Vice President, Chief Clinical Officer **CHRISTUS Health** Irving



Bo Beaudry

Cedar Park Regional Medical Center Cedar Park



Frederick P. Cerise, M.D.

Parkland Health & Hospital System Dallas



Jacob Cintron, FACHE*

CFO

University Medical Center of El Paso El Paso



Cris Daskevich, FACHE

Allen Harrison

President/CEO

San Antonio

CEO

The Children's Hospital of San Antonio San Antonio



Cory Edmondson, FACHE

President/CEO Peterson Health Kerrville



Gregory L. Haralson, FACHE

Senior Vice President & CEO Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center

Houston





Brad D. Holland, FACHE*

President/CEO Hendrick Health

Abilene



Jason D. Jennings, FACHE

President College Station Region Baylor Scott & White Health



Jim R. Kendrick, FACHE*

CEO

Community Hospital Corporation Plano

Methodist Healthcare San Antonio



Kirk King, FACHE*

Executive Vice President-Hospital Channel Chief Operating Officer Texas Health Resources

Arlington



T. Douglas Lawson, Ph.D.

CEO

St. Luke's Health System

Houston

College Station



Kenneth W. Mitchell, M.D.

SVP/Chief Medical Officer



Peter McCanna* President

Dallas

San Antonio

Baylor Scott & White Health



St. David's HealthCare

Austin





Christopher R. Sandles, FACHE

Medical Center Director/CEO South Texas Veterans Healthcare System



Ron Seal

CFO Texoma Medical Center Denison



Pamela Stoyanoff, FACHEPresident/ COO

Methodist Health System
Dallas



Susan Turley, CPA
President
DHR Health
Edinburg



Manuel (Manny) Vela, J.D.* CEO Valley Baptist Health System and Valley Baptist Medical Center Harlingen



James E. Vanek
CEO
Columbus Community Hospital
Columbus



John Zerwas, M.D. Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs The University of Texas System Austin



Barbara Lord Watkins Immediate Past Chair of Board Medical City Dallas



h-:-



Texas Healthcare Trustees Chair

*2022 THA Executive Committee Member

Christann M. Vasquez Chief Operating Officer Ascension Texas Austin

Council on Policy Development Chair

Terry Scoggin, CPA
CEO
Titus Regional Medical Center
Mount Pleasant
Council on Policy
Development Vice Chair

HISTORY

In 1930, the Texas Hospital Association was founded by a handful of hospital administrators who recognized the value of working together to provide superior health care. Since then, the health care industry has changed dramatically – and so has THA. Today, THA is one of the largest, most respected health care associations in the country and the only statewide organization that represents the interests of all Texas hospitals and health care systems.

MISSION

Serving Texas hospitals as the trusted source and unified voice to influence excellence in health care for all Texans.

VISION

Leading change to support all Texas hospitals to deliver accessible, affordable, high-quality health care.

VALUES

Integrity

Demonstrating accountability, transparency and ethics through our actions.

Teamwork

Respecting each other's voice and opinion through effective communication and collaboration.

Service

Anticipating the needs of others while providing a high-quality, consistent and personalized experience.

4