Pioneer Award Recipients


2020: Adam Willmann, FACHE, CEO, Goodall Witcher Hospital Authority, Clifton

2019: Nathan Tudor, CEO, El Campo Memorial Hospital

2018: Robbie Dewberry, CEO, Mitchell County Hospital, Colorado City

2017: J. Patrick Murray, president/CEO , Peterson Regional Medical Center, Kerrville

2016: Dianne Yeager, RN, CEO, Crane Memorial Hospital

2015: Brian Burnside, FACHE, CEO, Connally Memorial Medical Center, Floresville

2014: Janice Simons, FACHE, CEO, Medina Healthcare System, Hondo

2013: William H. Barnes, FACHE, administrator/CEO, Sweeny Community Hospital

2012: Penny Gray, RN, administrator/CEO, Limestone Medical Center, Groesbeck

2011: James E. Vanek, administrator/CEO, Lavaca Medical Center, Hallettsville

2010: Karen Barber, RN, CEO, Yoakum Community Hospital

2009: Keith Butler, CEO, Lillian M. Hudspeth Memorial Hospital, Sonora

2008: Teresa Callahan, RN, CEO, Iraan General Hospital

2007: Russell Tippin, administrator/CEO, Pecos Memorial Hospital, Fort Stockton

2006: Sandra Jackson, Ed.D., RN, CEO/chief nursing officer, Tyler County Hospital, Woodville

2005: Robert A. Pascasio, administrator and CEO, Bayside Community Hospital, Anahuac

2004: Michael Hare, CEO, DeLeon Hospital and Evan Moore, CEO, Comanche Community Hospital