Waiver Impact in Congressional Districts
Enter Title

Texas’ Medicaid 1115 Transformation Waiver represents a major resource in reshaping the delivery of health care in communities across the state. Hospitals are collaborating with providers of all types to implement ways to make health care more effective and efficient. Each region has unique needs and challenges, and projects are developed to meet local needs.

To demonstrate the local impact of the waiver for members of Congress and highlight the innovative work hospitals and their partners are pursuing, the Texas Hospital Association has produced the following one-pagers.

Note: Congressional district uninsured, UC and DSRIP data are estimates based on county data. If a Congressional district is part of multiple counties, even if it is just part of a county, the uninsured count and payment data will reflect the data for the whole county. For this reason, counts may be somewhat overestimated, particularly for districts that are part of multiple urban counties.

House District 1 - U.S. Rep. Louie Gohmert
House District 2 - U.S. Rep. Ted Poe
House District 3 - U.S. Rep. Sam Johnson
House District 4 - U.S. Rep. John Ratcliffe
House District 5 - U.S. Rep. Jeb Hensarling
House District 6 - U.S. Rep. Joe Barton
House District 7 - U.S. Rep. John Culberson
House District 8 - U.S. Rep. Kevin Brady
House District 9 - U.S. Rep. Al Green
House District 10 - U.S. Rep. Michael McCaul
House District 11 - U.S. Rep. Mike Conaway
House District 12 - U.S. Rep. Kay Granger
House District 13 - U.S. Rep. Mac Thornberry
House District 14 - U.S. Rep. Randy Weber
House District 15 - U.S. Rep. Ruben Hinojosa
House District 16 - U.S. Rep. Beto O’Rourke
House District 17 - U.S. Rep. Bill Flores
House District 18 - U.S. Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee
House District 19 - U.S. Rep. Randy Neugebauer
House District 20 - U.S. Rep. Joaquin Castro
House District 21 - U.S. Rep. Lamar Smith
House District 22 - U.S. Rep. Pete Olson
House District 23 - U.S. Rep. Will Hurd
House District 24 - U.S. Rep. Kenny Marchant
House District 25 - U.S. Rep. Roger Williams
House District 26 - U.S. Rep. Michael Burgess
House District 27 - U.S. Rep. Blake Farenthold
House District 28 - U.S. Rep. Henry Cuellar
House District 29 - U.S. Rep. Gene Green
House District 30 - U.S. Rep. Eddie Bernice Johnson
House District 31 - U.S. Rep. John Carter
House District 32 - U.S. Rep. Pete Sessions
House District 33 - U.S. Rep. Marc Veasey
House District 35 - U.S. Rep. Lloyd Doggett
House District 36 - U.S. Rep. Brian Babin


John Hawkins, senior vice president, advocacy and public policy, 512/465-1505


According to Texas Government Code 305.027, portions of this material may be considered “legislative advertising.” Authorization for its publication is made by John Hawkins, Texas Hospital Association, 1108 Lavaca, Suite 700, Austin, TX 78701-2180.