

2023 THA OFFICERS AND TRUSTEES

Officers

Chair: Chair-Elect: Immediate Past Chair: Secretary: Erin S. Asprec, Memorial Hermann Health System, Houston Brad D Holland, Hendrick Health System, Abilene Erol Akdamar, HCA Healthcare, Nashville Kirk King, Texas Health Resources, Arlington

(For the 2024 THA Board: Chair Erin S. Asprec, becomes Immediate Past Chair, Chair-Elect Brad D. Holland becomes Chair. Immediate Past Chair Erol Akdamar and Secretary Kirk King complete their terms on December 31, 2023.)

Trustees

(Terms Expire 2025) Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee:	Donald Baker, UT Health East Texas, Tyler Carl (Bo) Beaudry, Cedar Park Regional Medical Center Cris Daskevich, Children's Hospital of San Antonio Gregory (Greg) Haralson, Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center, Houston Brandy Hart, HCA Healthcare, Texas Debra (Debbie) Sukin, Ph.D., Houston Methodist Hospital The Woodlands, Shenandoah [Vacant Position] [Vacant Position]
(Terms Expire 2024) Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee:	Jacob Cintron, University Medical Center of El Paso Jason Jennings, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – College Station Kirk King, Texas Health Resources, Arlington Douglas (Doug) Lawson, CHI St. Luke's Health, Houston Christopher (Chris) Sandles, University Health, San Antonio Pamela Stoyanoff, Methodist Dallas Medical Center James Vanek, Columbus Community Hospital
*(Terms Expire 2023) Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee: Trustee:	Sam Bagchi, M.D., CHRISTUS Health, Irving Cory Edmondson, Peterson Health, Kerrville Allen Harrison, Medical City Healthcare, Dallas Jim Kendrick, Community Hospital Corporation, Plano Peter McCanna, Baylor Scott & White Health, Dallas Charles (Chuck) Stark, South Texas Health System, Edinburg** Matthew Stone, Tenet Healthcare, Dallas** Susan Turley, Doctors Hospital at Renaissance, Edinburg John Zerwas, M.D., The University of Texas System, Austin
*COPD Chair: *COPD Vice Chair: *THT Chair:	Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant (2023) Andy Davis, Ascension Texas, Austin (2023) Joe Bob Burgin, CHRISTUS Trinity Sulphur Springs (2023)

*Action required by the THA Nominating Committee for terms expiring in 2023 **Currently serving interim term.