

COUNCIL ON POLICY DEVELOPMENT 2023

Officers

CHAIR: Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant (2023) VICE CHAIR: Andy Davis, Ascension Texas, Austin (2023)

Members

Terms expire 2025

Adam Apolinar, RN, Uvalde Memorial Hospital Edward Banos, University Health, San Antonio Rene Lopez, Knapp Medical Center, Weslaco Dan Miller, Methodist Healthcare San Antonio James (Jim) Parisi, CHI St. Lukes Health – The Woodlands Hospital Peter Pisters, M.D., The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Houston Esmaeil Porsa, M.D., Harris Health System, Houston Kevin Roberts, AdventHealth Central Texas, Killeen Brian Roland, Stephens Memorial Hospital, Breckenridge Jared Shelton, Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital H-E-B, Bedford Susan Somers, River Crest Hospital, San Angelo Adam Willmann, Goodall-Witcher Healthcare, Clifton

Terms expire 2024

Don Bates, Ed.D., Golden Plains Community Hospital, Borger Frank Brown, Encompass Health Southwest Region, Houston Justin Doss, Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas, Beaumont Joshua (Josh) Floren, Texas Health Resources, Arlington Tasha Hopper, The Hospitals of Providence – East Campus, El Paso Doris Hunt, Children's Health, Dallas Brenda Ivory, RN, STHS Heart, McAllen Timothy (Tim) Ols, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Marble Falls Christopher (Chris) Siebenaler, Houston Methodist Sugar Land Hospital Cindy Stout, DNP, RN, El Paso Children's Hospital Charles Williams, Baylor Scott & White Hillcrest Medical Center, Waco *[Vacant Position]

*Terms expire 2023

Brian Bessent, Hendrick Medical Center South, Abilene Jim B. Brown, HCA Houston Healthcare North Cypress Andy Davis, Ascension Texas, Austin Douglas (Doug) Dippel, RN, Rolling Plains Memorial Hospital, Sweetwater Jessie Everline, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Austin Chris Glenney, CHRISTUS Trinity Mother Frances Health System, Tyler Jerry Jasper, Solara Hospital Harlingen Malisha Patel, Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital, Houston Shane Plymell, Shannon Medical Center, San Angelo Terry Scoggin, Titus Regional Medical Center, Mount Pleasant Nicholas Tejeda, The Hospitals of Providence, El Paso Jason Wren, Wise Health System East Campus, Decatur [Vacant Position]

* Indicates action required by THA Nominating Committee for expiring or vacant term.

Texas Healthcare Trustees Representatives

- Michael Schwartz, Medical City Dallas (2024)
- * Winfred Parnell, M.D., Parkland Health and Hospital System, Dallas (2023)

Physician Representatives

[Vacant (2025)]

- DeVry Anderson, M.D., St. David's South Austin Medical Center (2024)
- Roger (Mike) Ragain, M.D., University Medical Center, Lubbock (2023)

Attorney Representatives

- Laura Copeland, JD, Cook Children's Medical Center, Fort Worth (2025)
 - David Evans, JD, Hendrick Health System, Abilene (2024)
- * Marian Wu, JD, St. David's HealthCare, Austin (2023)

Chief Financial Officers

- Robert (Bob) Pert, United Regional Health Care System, Wichita Falls (2025) Weldon Gage, Texas Children's Hospital, Houston (2024)
- * Julie Holly, Ascension Health, Austin (2023)

Chief Nursing Officers

- [Vacant (2025)]
- Jane McCurley, DNP, Methodist Hospital, San Antonio (2024)
- * [Vacant (2023)]

Emerging Leaders in Hospital Administration

- Loren Fouch, Millwood Hospital, Arlington (2025)
- * [Vacant (2024)]
- ^{*} Lindsey Tyra, Children's Health, Dallas (2023)

Hospital Physician Executives

Kenneth (Ken) Mitchell, M.D., St. David's HealthCare, Austin (2023)

Behavioral Health Council

* Mandy Westerman, Kingwood Pines Hospital (2023)

Rural Hospital Council

* Lorenzo Serrano, Winkler County Memorial Hospital, Kermit (2023)

Hospital Contracting & Payment

Kevin Barron, University Health, San Antonio (2023)

Hospital Reimbursement

William Galinsky, Baylor Scott & White Health, Temple (2023)

Quality & Patient Safety Council

Holly Holcomb, RN, Childress Regional Medical Center (2023)

Communications Council

* Katy Kiser, CHRISTUS Health, Irving (2023)

**Ex-Officio

Ex-officio members on the COPD are elected chairs of the Hospital Physician Executives, THA Policy Councils and appointed chairs of THA Ad Hoc Policy Committees.